An Open Letter to My Sh*tcoin Haters

Why do you care so deeply that my hopes and dreams might be rubbished?

LoisG
3 min readOct 13, 2021
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio, Pexels

I’m invested in a “sh*tcoin” and random people on the internet just like you keep warning me that I’m going to lose all my money. To which I say, hey toxic you, why do you care so much about my financial future?

Have we met before? Did we have a deeply meaningful relationship in this life or another one? Why do you feel so compelled to intervene and remind me of impending doom every time I mention my enthusiasm for my sh*tcoin open public spaces like Twitter and YouTube comments?

I feel your disdain in every unsolicited comment, your superiority in your poorly researched advice. You think I’m an idiot. When you think of me, you probably picture that kid in school you just wanted to smack for no reason, other than you hated them — for no reason.

Just so you’re aware, I’m acting on my own free will with my own money. I haven’t stolen my initial investment from anyone, especially not you. Yet you continue to ridicule me.

You tell me I’m wasting my time. That my coin is never going to get anywhere. And worse, you tell me and every enthusiastic sh*tcoin holder full of hope that we’re going to die poor.

--

--

LoisG

Specialize in personal finance, small business, online business, investment, self help, true crime.